Malleable copper

I just saw this post on Ganoskin and I find it incredibly exciting!  Yes, I’m a nerd.  Apparently there is a special copper that is thin enough to mold but thick enough to enamel on.  So instead of hammering and annealing it or doing repousse you can just bend it to whatever shape you want.  It’s also thin enough to  be cut with scissors!  I can see this being very versatile for those who don’t enamel as well.  I will definitely have to see if I can source this somewhere.

Here’s the link with more information:

http://www.ganoksin.com/borisat/nenam/gom-malleable.htm

Leave a Reply

