2012

Wow, I didn’t realize I hadn’t posted anything since November.  So 2012 is here, supposedly the year of the apocalypse according to some mighty old Mayan calendars.  Maybe they just got tired of making calendars and thought that 2000 years worth was enough?   I don’t even look at next year’s calendar, so those folks were really long range planners!

I do have some plans for the year ahead.  The enameling business has been gradually growing.  I’ve got lots of work to do this year, with lots of new things planned.  I will be researching new stores to carry my work, especially outside of Toronto (this is a hint to anyone who might be interested).  As always I’m creating new designs and new products.  I’d also like to get my bowls and/or art panels into a gallery show.  Some of my art panels will be in an exhibition in March, I’ll post on that when more details are available.  And of course, I’m still teaching enameling classes here in Toronto.

I realize this is an incredibly boring post so I’ll put up some pretty pictures of my  newest bowls 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

